nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Alcoholic Beverage License

Failure to provide the items required to receive a 30 day temporary license as outlined in the instructions will delay issuance of a license. Engaging in the retail sale of alcoholic beverages without both a local AND state retail alcoholic beverage license is a class A misdemeanor. Criminal history record checks may take 10-15 business days for our office to complete and are required before a temporary license will be granted. We urge you to apply for a license 4-6 weeks before you wish to engage in the retail sale of alcoholic beverages. The state application process may be started while you are in the process of applying for or receiving the local governing body’s beer and/or liquor license. If assistance is needed completing the forms or there are questions on the application process, please contact the Licensing Section at (701) 328-2329.

Alcoholic Beverage Application Instructions (New Applicants Please Review) PDF
Application for State Retail Alcoholic Beverage License (Individual) PDF
Application for State Retail Alcoholic Beverage License (Organization) PDF
Renewal Application for State Retail Alcoholic Beverage License (Organization) PDF
Renewal Application for State Retail Alcoholic Beverage License (Individual) PDF
Alcoholic Beverage Floor Plan PDF
Amended Alcoholic Beverage Floor Plan PDF
Personal Information Form (Alcoholic Beverage License) PDF
Township Board Consent PDF
Fire Inspection Form PDF

North Dakota Century Code
Title 5 Alcoholic Beverages PDF

Administrative Rules - N.D.A.C. Article 10-08 -- Alcoholic Beverages PDF